fat-600x600

SKILLS

PHOTOGRAPHY 90%
STREET-ART 90%
CUSTOMIZATION 70%

FAT

Street-artiste

BIOGRAPHY

In the Parisian metro, it is not uncommon to meet a Looney Tunes at the bend of a corridor. Dimitri Barilko, or FAT as he is known as a street-artist painter, makes this routine a treasure hunt where you follow the cartoon characters and no longer the stations.

Born in 1990 in Paris, this young artist first graduated with a CAP in photography before continuing his studies at the Lycée Brassai, a professional high school for photography and image. He quickly followed up on workshop and exhibition projects and gained experience in this way.

He has been actively painting since the 2000s, making his mark in the street alongside the artist Fast. At the beginning he mainly practiced lettering, but already mastered photography and painting. In FAT’s works, aerosol paint responds to posca and acrylic.

The characters of his childhood accompany him in the underground of the railway network. Tom & Jerry get off at Villiers station, it will be Vincennes for Porky Pig. Cartoons that belong to the imagination of the artist’s generation, born in the 90s.

NEWS

2019 – Integration of the Design By Jaler Catalog

Permanent Artist

2018 – November

Senior Software Development, Project Manager, Cisco Network

2018 – Septembre

Graffiti 2018 Award

fat

COMPÉTENCES

PHOTOGRAPHIE 90%
STREET-ART 90%
CUSTOMISATION 70%

FAT

Street-artiste

BIOGRAPHIE

Dans le métro parisien, il n’est pas rare de croiser un Looney Tunes au détour d’un couloir. Dimitri Barilko, ou FAT de son nom de peintre street-artist, fait de ce parcours routinier, un jeu de piste où l’on suit les personnages de dessins animés et non plus les stations.

Né en 1990 à Paris, ce jeune artiste est tout d’abord diplômé d’un CAP photographie avant de poursuivre ses études au lycée Brassai, lycée professionnel de la photographie et de l’image. Il enchaîne rapidement les projets d’ateliers et d’expositions et gagne en expérience de cette manière.

Il peint activement depuis les années 2000, faisant ses armes dans la rue aux côtés de l’artiste Fast. A ses débuts il pratique principalement le lettrage, mais maîtrise déjà la photographie et la peinture. Dans les œuvres de FAT, la peinture aérosol répond au posca et à l’acrylique.

Les personnages de son enfance l’accompagnent dans les souterrains du réseau ferré. Tom & Jerry descendent à la station Villiers, ce sera Vincennes pour Porky Pig. Des cartoons qui appartiennent à l’imaginaire de la génération de l’artiste, né dans les années 90.

ACTUALITÉS

2019 – Intégration au catalogue Design By Jaler

Artiste permanent

2018 – Novembre

Senior Software Development, Project Manager, Cisco Network

2018 – Septembre

Prix Graffiti 2018