The Louvre Abu Dhabi

Louvre Abu Dhabi, according to the transliteration used by the museum in its official publications in French, is a museum inaugurated on November 8, 2017 and open to the public on November 11, the creation of an intergovernmental agreement signed on March 6, 2007 between the France and the emirate of Abu Dhabi, which the Louvre museum installs in an architecture entrusted to the French architect Jean Nouvel.

It is part of a cultural district under construction on the island of Saadiyat where it must mix with three other museums, still under construction, a branch of the University of New York, a palace and luxury residences.

SubjectThe Louvre Abu Dhabi
Opening yearNovember 2017
CountryUnited Arab Emirates

LOUVRE ABU DHABI

The architectural firm Pascall + Waston collaborated with Jean Nouvel to create the Louvre Abu Dhabi, which opened its doors to the public on Saturday 11 November 2017.

As Executive Architects since 2009, the Abu Dhabi and London P + W teams have developed the detailed design, specifications for the construction and production of a complex Revit 3D model used as a team tool. design and engineering.

Louvre Abu Dhabi is part of a series of galleries and museums on the island of Saadiyat and will house works of art from around the world, with a universal focus on shared human histories across civilizations and cultures.

The project consists of a series of connected gallery spaces, totaling 8000 M2 surrounded by seawater and largely covered by a large dome of 180 M diameter, supported by four pillars.

Bienvenue!
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez en avant-première les dernières oeuvres de nos artistes, nos prochaines expos et toutes les news de la galerie !
C'est parti !

Le Louvre Abu Dhabi

Louvre Abu Dhabi, selon la translittération retenue par le musée dans ses publications officielles en français, est un musée inauguré le 8 novembre 2017 et ouvert au public le 11 novembre, dont la création procède d’un accord intergouvernemental signé le entre la France et l’émirat d’Abou Dabi, que le musée du Louvre installe dans une architecture confiée à l’architecte français Jean Nouvel.

Il est une composante d’un district culturel en cours de construction sur l’île de Saadiyat où il doit côtoyer trois autres musées, toujours en travaux, une antenne de l’Université de New York, un palace et des résidences de luxe.

SujetLOUVRE ABU DHABI
Année ouvertureNovembre 2017
PaysÉmirats arabes unis

LOUVRE ABU DHABI

Le cabinet d’architecture Pascall+Waston a collaboré avec Jean Nouvel pour créer le Louvre Abu Dhabi, qui a ouvert ses portes au public le samedi 11 Novembre 2017.

En tant qu’Executive Architectes depuis 2009, les équipes de P+W d’Abu dhabi et de Londres ont développé la conception détaillée, les spécifications pour la construction et la production d’un modèle complexe Rev it 3D utilisé comme outil par les équipes de conception et d’ingénierie.

Louvre Abu Dhabi fait partie d’une série de galeries et de musées sur l’île de Saadiyat et abritera des oeuvres d’art du monde entier, avec un accent universel sur les histoires humaines partagées à travers les civilisations et les cultures.

Le projet est constitué d’une série d’espaces de galeries reliés, totalisant 8000 M2 entourés d’eau de mer et largement couverts par un vaste dôme de 180 M de diamètre, soutenu par 4 piliers.

Bienvenue!
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez en avant-première les dernières oeuvres de nos artistes, nos prochaines expos et toutes les news de la galerie !
C'est parti !